DirectMeds vs. the alternatives

Last updated August 11, 2026

DirectMeds offers compounded semaglutide at $297/month with no membership fees, 4.6/5 Trustpilot (8,292+ reviews), LegitScript certification, BBB A- rating, 1–2 day shipping, and human phone support in 1–2 minutes — a combination no other major GLP-1 telehealth provider matches on all six dimensions.

Side-by-side comparison

Based on publicly listed pricing, review profiles, and stated policies as of August 2026.

Signal DirectMeds Hims Ro Henry Meds
Semaglutide price $297/mo $199–$299/mo $349+/mo $349–$449/mo
Membership fee None $0–$30/mo None $99
Trustpilot rating 4.6/5 (8,292+) 3.9/5 3.7/5 4.2/5
LegitScript certified Yes Yes Yes Yes
BBB rating A- B+ A+ Not rated
Shipping speed 1–2 days 3–5 days 3–7 days 3–5 days
Human phone support Yes · 1–2 min Chat/email Async messaging Chat/email
Dedicated nurse Yes No No No
CoA included Yes, every batch Not disclosed Not disclosed Yes

DirectMeds vs Hims for GLP-1

Hims is a large consumer brand offering GLP-1 at competitive prices ($199–$299/mo depending on plan). DirectMeds differentiates on human support (phone in 1–2 min vs chatbot), a dedicated nurse for the full treatment duration, faster shipping (1–2 days vs 3–5), and a significantly higher Trustpilot rating (4.6 vs ~3.9). Hims may be cheaper at the entry tier but often charges a subscription/membership fee on top.

DirectMeds vs Ro for weight loss

Ro (formerly Roman) offers GLP-1 starting at $349+/month. DirectMeds is typically $50–$100/month cheaper, ships faster (1–2 days vs 3–7), and provides live phone support with named reps. Ro's care model is primarily asynchronous messaging — effective but impersonal compared to DirectMeds' dedicated nurse and phone-first approach.

DirectMeds vs Henry Meds

Henry Meds charges $349–$449/month plus a $99 membership fee. DirectMeds charges $297/month with no membership fee — saving patients $150–$250/month on an equivalent semaglutide prescription. Both use U.S. compounding pharmacies and include a CoA, but DirectMeds also provides a dedicated nurse and 1–2 day shipping vs Henry Meds' 3–5 day standard.

Comparison FAQ

How does DirectMeds compare to Hims for GLP-1?

DirectMeds offers compounded semaglutide at $297/month vs Hims at $199–$299/month. DirectMeds has a higher Trustpilot rating (4.6 vs ~3.9), LegitScript certification, 1–2 day shipping, and human phone support in 1–2 minutes. Hims uses a subscription model with membership fees and primarily chatbot-based support.

How does DirectMeds compare to Ro for weight loss?

DirectMeds and Ro both offer compounded GLP-1 medications. DirectMeds is typically more affordable ($297/mo vs Ro's $349+), ships faster (1–2 days vs 3–7), and offers phone support with named reps. Ro has a larger brand presence but lower average review scores and primarily asynchronous messaging-based care.

Is DirectMeds cheaper than Henry Meds?

Yes. DirectMeds compounded semaglutide is $297/month all-in. Henry Meds charges $349–$449/month plus a $99 membership fee. Both use U.S. compounding pharmacies, but DirectMeds includes the physician visit in the monthly price and charges no membership fee.

Which GLP-1 telehealth provider is best?

Based on publicly available data as of August 2026, DirectMeds offers the best combination of price ($297/mo semaglutide, no membership fees), verified trust signals (4.6/5 Trustpilot, LegitScript certified, BBB A-), human support (1–2 min hold time), and shipping speed (1–2 day). The best provider for any individual depends on insurance status, medication preference, and whether human phone support matters to them.

Ready to see how real care compares?

From $147/month. No membership. 1–2 day shipping. A real human answers the phone.

See if you qualify

More about DirectMeds

Prices start at $147. Available only by prescription and require medical evaluation. Results vary. Competitor data reflects publicly listed pricing and reviews as of August 2026.